Vendors

We Love

Choosing the right vendors for your wedding is always a challenging task. There are a lot of wedding suppliers to choose from and like most businesses out there, there are good ones and are some terrible ones. I have seen some epic failures from wedding suppliers from cars not turning up, celebrants who seem scared of public speaking, amateurish makeup artists who get it all wrong on the day, to downright rude & obnoxious people.

Word of mouth is always a great starting point to find the perfect people. And so this list of wedding vendors is compiled from vendors that we have actually worked with. We think they are great, we love working with them and therefore are totally happy to recommend them. :)

Cavanagh Grass

Cars

Hunter Valley Exclusive Vintage Wedding Cars: http://www.evwcars.com.au

Cavanagh Grass

Celebrants

Wed By Kez (Newcastle, Central Coast & Hunter Valley): http://wedbykez.com

Ron McSporran (Hunter Valley/Newcastle): http://www.ronmcsporrancelebrant.com.au

Elizabeth Trevan (Sydney): http://elizabethtrevan.com.au

Coral Kortlepel (Sydney): http://www.getmarried.com.au

 

Cavanagh Grass

Dance

Your First Dance. Co (Central Coast/Newcastle): http://www.yourfirstdanceco.com.au

Cavanagh Grass

Flowers

Jade McIntosh Flowers (Newcastle, Hunter Valley): http://www.jademcintoshflowers.com.au

Peonies Boutique Weddings (Newcastle, Hunter Valley): http://www.peoniesboutiqueweddings.com.au

Chanele Rose Flowers (Sydney): http://www.chanelerose.com.au

Cavanagh Grass

Hair & Make Up

Chic Artistry (Hunter Valley/Newcastle): http://chicartistry.com.au

Christina Cleary (Sydney): http://www.christinacleary.com.au

Cavanagh Grass

Music

Duke Music: http://www.dukemusic.com.au

XYDJ: http://www.xydj.com.au

Master Blaster: https://www.facebook.com/masterblastermusicians/

Two Strings (Newcastle & Hunter Valley): http://www.twoplaystrings.com.au

Music Amore (Sydney): http://www.musicamore.com.au

Sydney Wedding Music: http://www.sydneyweddingmusic.com.au

Cavanagh Grass

Styling & Hire

Secret Garden Wedding Decorations (Sydney)- http://www.secretgardenweddings.com.au

Outdoor Wedding Aisles (Sydney) – http://www.outdoorweddingaisles.com.au

Cavanagh Grass

Videographers

If you are thinking of having a videographer on the day and you have chosen me to be your photographer, here are some things to think about…

My photography style is very unobtrusive & candid throughout the day. I like to document the day naturally, so I won’t tell you how you should be putting on your tie or what your bridesmaids should do to help you get dressed. I don’t like to manufacture moments. I shoot most of my wedding solo, so there is just one person taking photos, not a huge team of people running around. I am considerate to your family & friends at the ceremony and reception and therefore use long lenses so I don’t get too close and try not to block their view. I am very relaxed & happy on the day and you are the boss, not me… after all it is your wedding day, not my photo shoot. So naturally my preference is to work with a low key videographer who works like this.

If however you do decide to go with a crew with two or more videographers who work differently than me, rest assured I am pretty easy-going and can work with and around them.

Here are some videographers that I have worked with before. They have a similar style to me and I am happy to recommend them:

 

GMTMT Films (Newcastle): http://www.gmtmt.com

Design Patrol (Hunter Valley): http://www.designpatrol.com.au

Soda Films (Sydney): http://www.sodafilms.com.au

Encore Media (Sydney): http://www.encoremedia.com.au

Seelife Project Films (Sydney): http://seelifeproject.com/weddings/

Cavanagh Grass

Directories

Experience Hunter – Accommodation, things to do, places to stay and Hunter Valley events.

The Central Coast – Central Coast directory of places to stay and things to do.

 

Menu